

THE SWAMINA

Nagpur - 440008 (0712) 2970491, Mob. 7770012831/32 Gmail: admin.svmgngp@baps.edu.in Website: bapsschoolngp.org

For Boys 245, East Wardhman Nagar, Swaminarayan Marg, BAPS, Swaminarayan Temple, Wathoda Ring Road, Nagpur - 440035 Mob. 7770012833/38 Gmail : admin.svmngp@baps.edu.in Website: bapsschoolngp.org

ANTI - BULLYING COMMITTEE: 2023 -24

Bullying implies an intention to harm, intimidate or coerce an act when there is an imbalance of power and the act is a cause for distress and provocation. Bullying may be verbal, physical or mental in nature and a whole spectrum of acts can constitute bullying. It can become a source of trauma for children and young adults and remain with them their whole lives, often leading to mental distress and depression, and in extreme situations, even suicide.

To deal with the predicament of bullying the school has constituted a committee to look into any incident of bullying. The committee is authorised to take appropriate measures to deal with concerns related to bullying.

In every bullying situation, there are typically three ki parties - the victim, the bully/ bullies and the bystanders, who are aware of bullying. Each of these three parties is affected negatively by bullying.

According to the CBSE circular no :Acad - 17/2015 (CBSE / Acad / Dir (Arti)/2015) dated 9th March 2015, bullying can be directly from the bully to the victim (e.g., through physical intimidation or attacks, verbal abuse, unwanted attention and damaging property), or it can be indirect (e.g., through spreading malicious rumours). It can also include cyber - bullying (e.g., sending unpleasant messages, photographs or emails to the victim or to others).

The Anti Bullying Committee comprises of the following members.

Sr.NO	NAME	DESIGNATION
1.	Mrs. Shweta Khandelwal & Sonali Dange	Principal and H.M
2.	Mr. Harish Kothari	Management nominee
3.	Dr. Dilip Kurani	Student Counselor
4.	Mrs.Renu Joshi.	Legal Counsellor
5.	Mr.PravinPannase	Teacher (Male)
6.	Mrs.Vrushali Purohit	Teacher (Female)
7.	Mst. Prakhar Agrawal	Male Student
8.	Miss. Vruddhi Jain	Female Student
9.	Mr.Jitendra Saglani	Parent Representative

